#D5D6FF Donna's Weight Loss Journey: Today is not so hot...

Wednesday, September 14, 2005

Today is not so hot...

I am really having a hard time recovering from my WI. Only lost .2 lbs and I know that we aren't suppose to say "only" but I was expecting it to be a bit more. I wouldn't say only if it had been .5 lbs. At least that would seem like something. When you have come as far as I have and 79.8 turns into 80, that .2 almost seems insignificant. I have been doing this so long and it just seems like enough is enough already. I want to be at goal. I want to stop paying for meetings and have my lifetime membership already. Why is it that when I feel like I might be getting so close that it seems like I am taking baby steps. I just hate feeling like this. I know it is temporary. I know that the weight will come off and slower is better. But I have been at 180 for 2 weeks and now a .2 lb loss. Maybe I need to go back to the Wendy plan and eating more. Maybe I need to dig out the treadmill and get my butt in gear. I just don't know. I have been doing Curves and walking 4.5 miles, so what is the deal? Why did I stall suddenly. Well, I am going to first try to calm down. I don't need the stress and the weight thing could be from all the stress I am under, or TOM, which hasn't made himself known as of yet. So, tomorrow is a new day...Weigh myself in the morning if TOM shows up and see where that brings me. I didn't get to Curves today because I didn't want to go before WI and can't go after because they don't open until 3pm and Stephen gets home from school at 3pm. Now that I know that we are alright moneywise for a bit, my stress level should be down. That's another thing. I haven't been having normal BMs. I didn't go at all for 3 days then went a little, (sort of normal) then not again for 2 days and then this morning had a normal BM and then major diarrhea afterward. What is with that? Maybe it's just that the stress was relieved somewhat this morning and my body is catching up. Well, got to go and see what's doing with Stephen and the homework thing...he wants to come home and go straight to bed, he is so exhausted and cranky. Tootaloo...

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home