
Well, I didn't get to WW at all. I am so not happy about that, but I did weigh myself on my home scale which is pretty accurate to WW scale at my meetings and it says I maintained this week. That's alright. I am expecting TOM next week and have been stressed out this last week. So no loss is not necessarily a bad thing...at least I didn't gain. I didn't go off on a tangent to eat when I got stressed out. Instead I went for a walk or did something constructive. Well, time to get changed and go to Curves. I really need it this week.
Yesterday was not so hot. Weighed myself on my home scale and it showed a small gain. Couldn't figure out why until I thought about it and next week is TOM. I usually gain the week before. I hate this...now I am feeling bloated and terrible. I couldn't go to my WW meeting because of gas and money issues. No money until next Thur. Then after all that, my youngest, who just started middle school, came home and tells me he is having trouble at school. He has only been there 2 days and maybe that's it. Maybe he needs more time to adjust. It just makes me nervous. He has some learning disabilities and when he starts having problems, he spirals and it just gets worse. Oh stress, leave me alone. Need to hit Curves today and work off some of this as well as just needing the exercise in general. Alright, enough of the ranting for now. My anxiety level isn't good right now and ranting isn't helping. Have a great day!!!
Today was just a great day. The kids are back to school and it was nice to have the peace again. I did alright with my day today. Did alright with my points and went to curves and earned 2 APs. I am not sure I am going to WW tomorrow or waiting until Thursday. Chris is home tomorrow. He is only working 2 days this week. Tomorrow is his Labor Day holiday and Saturday is the Parade so he took the day off. He needs to schedule his vacation soon or he is going to lose it. Still has like 2 weeks left and there is only 3 months left in the year. I think he said he was going to take off Christmas week but I am not sure.
I can't believe how fast the summer went. I am still amazed that today was the first day of school. My birthday has come and gone and yet I don't feel any older...just wiser...LOL. Well, I can say that I am feeling much better physically and about myself now than last year this time. I have so much more confidence now than I did a year ago. Things are definately better now.