I can't believe that I have been going to Curves for 2 months and have lost more than 12 in. They put my name on a sneaker in put it up on the wall. I feel so good about that. I also WI at 178, my scale this morning said 177.9, where yesterday it said 180. I finally gave up those 2 lbs and TOM finally arrived. It's really hard on me to see that small loss and I know it should be bigger, but because TOM insists on not showing up until Thur. and WI is on Wed. Urgh!!! Oh well, it will show next week. I set my goal weight to 165...They said top of my range is 167, but I know I was told 172 in the past...that is for people over 45. I am only 36...That also frustrated me. I want to stop paying for this and make goal already, but that 2 lb loss today shows I am still getting there. If it keeps up, I will be there in no time. Great Job, Well Done, Pat Myself On The Back!
I am really having a hard time recovering from my WI. Only lost .2 lbs and I know that we aren't suppose to say "only" but I was expecting it to be a bit more. I wouldn't say only if it had been .5 lbs. At least that would seem like something. When you have come as far as I have and 79.8 turns into 80, that .2 almost seems insignificant. I have been doing this so long and it just seems like enough is enough already. I want to be at goal. I want to stop paying for meetings and have my lifetime membership already. Why is it that when I feel like I might be getting so close that it seems like I am taking baby steps. I just hate feeling like this. I know it is temporary. I know that the weight will come off and slower is better. But I have been at 180 for 2 weeks and now a .2 lb loss. Maybe I need to go back to the Wendy plan and eating more. Maybe I need to dig out the treadmill and get my butt in gear. I just don't know. I have been doing Curves and walking 4.5 miles, so what is the deal? Why did I stall suddenly. Well, I am going to first try to calm down. I don't need the stress and the weight thing could be from all the stress I am under, or TOM, which hasn't made himself known as of yet. So, tomorrow is a new day...Weigh myself in the morning if TOM shows up and see where that brings me. I didn't get to Curves today because I didn't want to go before WI and can't go after because they don't open until 3pm and Stephen gets home from school at 3pm. Now that I know that we are alright moneywise for a bit, my stress level should be down. That's another thing. I haven't been having normal BMs. I didn't go at all for 3 days then went a little, (sort of normal) then not again for 2 days and then this morning had a normal BM and then major diarrhea afterward. What is with that? Maybe it's just that the stress was relieved somewhat this morning and my body is catching up. Well, got to go and see what's doing with Stephen and the homework thing...he wants to come home and go straight to bed, he is so exhausted and cranky. Tootaloo...
Well, Stephen just walked in the door and it is so hot outside. My thermometer says 85º F outside in the shade, but it definately feels hotter. Spent the day running to the firehouse after a few fire calls. Then went window shopping at the thrift store and 99¢ store. Just no money to buy anything, but we only live 2 mi. from the stores and firehouse and it seemed useless to hang around here when the stores are closer to the firehouse and it seemed we were going to be spending the day running there. We found a bunch of change and took that to coinstar and actually had $15 hidden there. That was nice. Well, tomorrow is WI day and wonder how I will do. I am not expecting miracles because of TOM still but that's alright. I nice big loss in the end will be worth it. It is also time for me to set my goal and I think I will be setting it at 170. That's at the top of my range and it will give me a great leeway, but I still want to get down to 155. It's just that once I reach my goal, I won't have to worry about paying for meetings anymore. Sooner is better. Having a great OP day...staying on pts and did Curves this morning. Great day!
The weekend turned out to be alright. I didn't go to the parade, but hung around the house instead. Chatted with my sister for a while on the phone on Sat. morning so we got to catch up a bit. Yesterday, Chris and I walked 4.5 miles and then drove to the firehouse for a stay to watch the Jets get defeated. Not so happy people. Joe made a delicious dish with onions he got fresh from the garden and I just had to have some of that. I wasn't to inclined to try the peppers tho. It was a nice time. Got to sit and talk to Bernie and Shelley for a while. There were multiple car accidents/fire calls while we were there. And all in the same general vicinity. Can you believe it? Our local highway all within 2 exits of one another. Well, that was how the weekend went. I ate probably more than I should have yesterday, but I am alright. Still well within my point range. Haven't been eating enough lately I think. My body's metabolism has slowed down. Just got to give it that boost again. Hope everyone has a great day today. Take care for now!