Hello from Me
I happen to be sitting here and watching a favorite older movie on TV. Ferris Bueller's Day Off is on HBO or at least it was and CJ recorded it so he could watch it because I had to do my Richard Simmons tape. Now we are watching it. I did sneak that in that I got my Richard Simmons video done. One of my favorites. Dancing to the oldies that I have had for like 10 yrs. I lost alot of weight doing Richard Simmons back in the early 90's so I figured, dig out the video and just do it. It was a refreshing difference from the treadmill and Curves. Not that I don't love doing them, but it's nice to do something different now and then. I earned 3 APs for doing it too. Had my heartrate up and it stayed up well after the workout. It's really only a 40 min. workout, but I rerun parts of it to make it longer and turn it into 45 min. That way I do get 3 APs. I probably do anyway even tho its only 40 min. because its on the heavier side of a moderate workout. I had my heartrate up within the first 5 min. That's a great workout.
Now, for plans. I think I am going to make raviolis for dinner tonight. One of my favorite meals. It's nice to have that workout. I sometimes don't get to workout on Saturday because of the kids being home. They tend to take over the living room and that is the only place I have to work out. Between the TV and playstation, plus this is really the only room that Stephen can play in (his room isn't big enough) so I pretty much take my weights in my room and sit on the balance ball and lift weights while watching my TV. Today I felt like getting it done, so I took over the living room for an hour. OK, so on to good things this weekend. I wanted to go to Sears on Black Friday. They have flannel sheets on sale for 19.99 and I desparately need a new set...and I can put it on my Sears Card. Fun to come. Have a great Saturday!!!!!
Well, another day is here
I can't believe it is Friday already. Seems to me the week just started and now it's gone and the weekend is here. Kids are home from school for 2 days then they go for 3 days and off for 4 days. By which time, they will have spent more time at home then at school during school hours this next 2 weeks. I am feeling somewhat down today. I did get to Curves and I worked pretty hard to earn my 2 APs, but I know that next week will be harder because of the holiday. I probably won't go at the end of the week because Thur. is the holiday and Friday they are only open in the morning so I expect it will be crowded and I don't feel like doing that. I think I may go down to New Jersey and go shopping for Xmas. I can go to the Palisades mall too and that is 3 floors of shopping to do. Alot of walking. See if I can get hubby to go with me. He also will be home more this week than at work. He only works Wed. and Sat. this week. Sheesh, I won't get anything done around the house. And they are like living with a bunch of slobs. Not one of them picks up after themselves and I don't want to even think about the mess in the bathroom. Oh well, I love them anyway. I also have to make a trip down to Whitehouse Station, NJ. There is an awesome Macy's outlet there. I want to look for something nice for me to wear. I have pretty much covered the jeans and workout clothes. Now I need something more fancy for the holiday partys. There is a really nice Sears store there too. Ok so enough about shopping. I think I might start posting my meal plan here at the end of the day as a comment to anything I may have written that day. Then I can keep track of pts here too. Just in case. Well, TGIF, and I am off to see how my lunch is coming and make some soup. It's cold out!!!
Today is back to normal
Just as I wanted it to be. I got up and got the kids off to school. Chris went to work early today (3 hrs) so I was hear by myself since 7:15am. I had breakfast, went to Curves, then Walmart, then home for lunch and now I am chatting on the puter. Have a nice normal day. I have to leave at 2pm to go get Stephen from school. I promised him that if he made the bus, I would pick him up. There really isn't enough room on the bus for all the kids they try to squeeze on and he ends up standing. Well, I am still feeling great and had my workout, so I just wanted to note that. I finally broke 170 yesterday and that still has me elated. Yeah!!! I have to get in touch with my sister and find out what she is doing for Cait's party. She was orginally going to do a pool party at the Y but that fell through. So I guess it may be Chucky Cheeses or something at Dad's house. My mom has plans to come here for Christmas. I really don't want her to, but I told her it would be alright. She and my sister don't get along at all, and she has no knowledge of Bri and so that isn't going to go over too well. Plus, Bri's birthday is only 3 days before Christmas and that also makes it difficult. Another thing I have to do is get rid of that doll in my closet that mom bought for Cait and sent out last year. She thinks Cait is still 3 yrs old, I think. This doll was meant for an infant. Cait is much too old for dolls now. Well, that is it for my ramblings today. I am going to try to keep up my mood.
Another great week

Ok, I haven't been around in a few days...but I have been good. I lost another 1.8 lbs this week and I am feeling good. I have just been busy. It seems that eating more and exercising less gets a bigger loss these days. I am going back to exercising regularly but wanted to give it a try. It seems that maybe I need to eat more than I have been. Maybe exercise on my lower pt days and eat all my points. I am wondering if I am not losing because I am not eating enough. It certainly seems that way. I hope I haven't had muscle loss that needs to be built back up again as it's only been 2 weeks and I don't know how long it takes for muscle loss. That's alright though. I am getting back to it this week with more food to go along with it. Happy Weight Loss!!!