Feeling better today

I went to Curves yesterday and plan to go today. I am off to a great start this week. I decided to do the Wendi Plan faithfully this week and eat those points. My SHD is today so I guess I can have an extra slice of pizza tonight. I am planning on going to the pumpkin patch tomorrow, but who knows. It looks like it may rain the whole day. We will see. I don't really have the money right now, but it's just as important that I spend some quality time with Sis and our kids. So I will make it up somehow. Gotta check and see how my finances are and maybe I can bum 20 bucks from Sis until Thur. Not much else is happening. I just found out that I can blog straight from my photo album so I am playing around with it. Hope everyone has a great weekend...I plan to!
Yesterday's weigh in went alright. I lost 8/10 of a pound. Not really sure where that leaves me, but Laura was very convincing that I stay without me even telling her I was considering leaving. I had her set my goal in pen, and told her that I would see her next week. I really loved the meeting yesterday. I seemed to be the focus of the meeting because there wasn't anyone there who has lost as much as me and Laura made it a point of making me an example, so I got alot of attention. I guess maybe that is God's way of telling me to stick with it. Better days are yet to come. It just made me feel so good and revived that newness that the meetings had lost. Besides, I would miss Luanne. She and I have been having lunch every Wednesday at Wendy's after the meeting. It's a real social event for me since I really don't get out much otherwise.
Sis had discovered that her boyfriend is cheating on her. She is having a real hard time of it right now. Her daughter is in 1st grade and isn't doing so well. The pediatrician said she may have slight mental retardation and that is really scaring Sis, although she hasn't said; I can tell. Well, that is all I have to report right now. I am off to the shower and then have to make 2 runs to the same place for 2 different kids tonight. Stephen's new glasses came in and I have to pick them up and then there is the big open house tonight. Wish I could tie it into one trip. At least it's only 10 mi. away.
Have a great day and stay coooooool!
I am up in the air about staying with WW. I have been going for over 14 months and have lost a total of 83.4 lbs since starting. I lost over 5 lbs before I started so that is a total of 89 in 1½ yrs. I really just don't want to continue paying for this anymore. I keep hoping that the pounds will drop a little faster than they are and it just isn't happening. I really don't have the money to spend $45 a month at WW, $40 a month at Curves. I know that Curves is really more important right now because the exercise is going to get the extra weight off and help me build muscle, not to mention that I signed a contract. I can get meeting support on-line and don't have to attend WW meetings for that. It's just that I have already spent so much money and I am so close to goal right now that I hate to quit and not make lifetime. That was my ultimate goal...getting lifetime membership at WW. I want to be able to stick with it and get my lifetime and be able to attend without paying anymore. It's just that money is so tight right now and the holidays are coming and kids birthdays. Stephen's BD is in 2 weeks and I have no idea what to get him for a present or whether we are going to be able to go to the farm this year like we always do to celebrate his birthday. Then next month is Cait's BD and then December we can't even discuss. Along with Christmas, is Bri's BD, and Chris's father's BD. Then in February, CJ will be 17. He was promised the new PS3 if he does good in school and I am afraid we aren't going to be able to afford that even if I don't continue WW. I am heading there in a little bit and we will see what happens. If I don't have a decent loss this week, then I am not going to continue going. If the weight isn't coming off at the moment, then I can stay the same weight even if I am not going. So that is it in a nutshell right now. Wish me luck, I really don't want to quit.